background image

W Hotels Worldwide and Burn have teamed up on the first ever ‘DJ Lab’ EP – which takes six emerging artists from around the globe and pairs them with six music legends.

This release includes the expertise of respected producers such as James Lavelle, Paul Oakenfold, DJ White Shadow, Andy Caldwell and W Hotels’ Global Music Director Michaelangelo L’Acqua.

The EP was created on location at the W Retreat in Koi Samui, Thailand, where six up-and-coming artists were narrowed down from 1400 applicants and invited to be mentored by the above producers.

Across the six tracks, a range of dance music styles and genres can be found on what proves to be a worthwhile and rewarding process for all involved.

Peep the tracklist below.

1. T.A.T. – ‘Fix Me’ (executive production by James Lavelle)
2. Parvenu – ‘See Me Through’ (executive production by DJ White Shadow)
3. Wendy Bailey – ‘Realm of Senses’ (executive production by Riche Tune)
4. Sezer Uysal – ‘That’s the One’ (executive production by Andy Caldwell)
5. Vonda7 – ‘Teacher’ (Mixdown by Andy Caldwell)
6. Share – ‘Just In’

Grab the EP here

Previous in News

Record Store Day: The difficult second album

Record Store Day: The difficult second album
This year's Record Store Day seems to have triggered a bit of a backlash in some quarters, but how much of that is born of snobbishness and bad planning? Eamon Murtagh focuses on the positives...
Read More


EP Address: Datassette, Sudan Archives, Mighty Lord Deathman and more…

We look back at some of the best EPs released over the summer, including debuts by Sudan Archives and Mighty Lord Deathman…

Read More